Lagos State Government Moves Against Unlicensed Gaming Operators

Lagos State Government Moves Against Unlicensed Gaming Operators.


Multiple operators have been banned from operating in Lagos State for not complying with the provisions of Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority.

The Public Notice

The Lagos state government through its agency, the Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority (LSLGA) issued an official public notice to advise the public to desist from staking/betting on the platforms of multiple gaming operators for what they termed illegal and unknown activities which is in contravention of the provisions of the Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority Law 2021 (as amended).

The LSLGA in the notice accused the under-listed companies of not obtaining the prerequisite licences from LSLGA’ and is, therefore, in breach of Sec 33 (3) of its laws, which states that ‘a person without a subsisting licence or authorisation from the Authority shall not conduct or operate any gaming activity in the State.’

Affected Companies

The list of affected companies are as follows:

Zebet, Betika, Gobet, MSport, 22Bet, Afribet, Bestbet360, Bangbet, Betwazobia, Netbet, Nairamillion, Western Lotto, Elliest Lotto, Riderlotto, Peelslotto, Setlotto, Hamabet, Koretbet, Paripesa, Megabet, Livescorebet, Blackbet/Bettybingo, Cloudbet, Sportbet.IO, Hallabet, Oddspedia, N1bet, Ngawin, Millionairepowerplay, Lottomania, Firstbet, Betxperience, Giveraffle, Konfambet, Wakabet, Betfarm, Scrath2win, Chopbarh, Naijabet, Plentymillions, Nairapowerbet, Gamespay and Xtragoalsfantasy.

The LSLGA in their statement reaffirms its commitment to regulating and promoting the Lagos gaming industry to ensure that the interests of all stakeholders are adequately protected.



Leave a Reply